LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY & CORRECTIONS Office of Motor Vehicles

FINGERPRINT BACKGROUND CHECK INSTRUCTIONS

The Louisiana Child Protection Act requires you to submit fingerprints for a background check. Please take this letter *along with the completed attached forms* to your local law enforcement agency or Louisiana State Police Headquarters, 7919 Independence Blvd., Baton Rouge to be fingerprinted. Two sets of fingerprints are required.

State Police Headquarters will charge a \$10 fee (money order, cashier's check or company check only) to be fingerprinted. Other law enforcement agencies may charge a different fee.

Mail the two sets of fingerprints, \$26 fee (money order or cashier's check only and made payable to LA Department of Public Safety) and the completed attached forms to:

Office of Motor Vehicles Attention: Training and Certification Unit P. O. Box 64886 Baton Rouge, LA 70896

You may contact our office if you have any questions.

Training and Certification Unit Office of Motor Vehicles 225-925-1795 225-925-2869

LADrivingSchools@dps.la.gov