Louisiana.gov > DPS > Office of Motor Vehicles > Text Size
 

Louisiana Immobilization Inquiry


Determining if a mobile home is no longer registered as a motor vehicle, is a simple 5-step process:
Step 1 View Fee Breakdown
Step 2 Authorize Payment of Fee
Step 3 Enter Mobile Home Information and Confirm Record
Step 4 View and Print Receipt
Step 5 Provide Feedback (optional)
  • The following items are required to determine mobile home status:
    • VIN of the mobile home.
    • Valid credit card backed by Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express

    Credit Card Pictures

  • This service costs $10.00 per transaction $8.00 of which is a handling fee and $2.00 state charge.
     
  • Should no match occur, you will be allowed to try again without incurring an additional fee, refund will be granted after two days.
     
  • Your license renewal will include a State Charge for electronic commerce in accordance with Louisiana Revised Statute 49:316.1