Louisiana.gov > DPS > Office of Motor Vehicles > Text Size

Louisiana Official Driving Record

This service allows you to purchase your Official Driving Record online. Also, the most current version of your Official Driving Record may be viewed and/or printed for 30 days after your Official Online Driving Record is purchased.

  • You must have a printer available in order to print your Official Driving Record upon payment.
  • This service is unavailable from 11:30 PM until 4:00 AM.
  • You must use Internet Explorer 8.0 or higher to successfully complete your transaction.
  • This service costs $16.00 plus a State Charge of $2.00 for electronic commerce in accordance with Louisiana Revised Statute 49:316.1.
  • Contents of Record:

    • Accident Statement - Accident involvement indicated does not mean the individual was at fault or given a citation.
    • Personal Status - Indicates status of individual's personal driving privileges.
    • CDL Status - Indicates the status of an individual's commercial driving privileges if he/she has a commercial driver's license.
    • Offenses on Record - Includes all on-line data such as tickets/accidents according to the present.
  • You will need the following as they appear on your driver's license:

    • Name
    • Address
    • Driver's license number
    • Date of birth
    • Class of License
    • Audit Number
  • You will also need:

    • Printer
    • Valid credit card or debit card backed by Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express
    Credit Card Pictures


    • You have requested a document that contains personal information that is prohibited

      in accordance with the US Code, Title 18, #2721 through #2725 and Section 350 of Public Law 106-69 which amended the Federal Driver Privacy Protection Act OLA File No. 1999-1126.
    • Procurement for Unlawful Purpose

      It is unlawful for any person knowingly to obtain or disclose personal information, from an individual's motor vehicle record.
    • Criminal and/or Penalties

      A person who knowingly violates the Federal Driver Privacy Protection Act shall be fined a minimum of $2500.00 in damages to the person whose record was improperly released.
    • Civil Action

      A person who knowingly obtains, discloses or uses personal information, from a motor vehicle record, for a purpose not permitted under the Federal Driver Privacy Protection Act shall be liable to the individual to whom the information pertains, who may bring a civil action in a United States district court.
    • Resale and re-disclosure

      A person obtaining Motor Vehicle record information for any permitted use who resells or re-discloses the information must maintain records of any entity or person that received the information and the permitted use for which it was obtained for a period of not less than 5 years.  These records must be available to the Office of Motor Vehicles, upon request.